BACK TO NEW YORK, BUT FIRST HELLO CHARLOTTE.

I hadn’t been to Charlotte Douglas Airport in years, and not for nothing, the Sports Diva really isn’t a fan of this airport.

There is wifi in the airport but does it work?

No not really.

Are we kidding right now Charlotte Douglas airport?

The Sports Diva has a Stanley Cup playoff game to watch and the wifi on my phone isn’t working.

Charlotte airport is bigger than I remember but it was many years ago that I went through this airport and I didn’t remember changing terminals like I did this time.

I was in Terminal B and my flight was supposed to leave from Terminal D Gate 5.

This should have given me an idea of how the flight was going to go.

My flight was supposed to leave from Gate 5 but when I looked at the flight that was leaving from Gate 5, it wasn’t going to LGA, it was going to Columbus, Ohio .

My flight was going to leave at 9:56pm and get into LaGuardia around 11:45pm.

I said supposed to because due to mechanical problems, plane coming in at 10pm and thunderstorms and lightning, my flight didn’t leave until almost 11 and it was now from Gate 5 again, not Gate 11 which I was at.

My flight as with most flights coming and going out of the three New York area airports, was packed.

I had an aisle but someone was sitting in the middle seat.

I didn’t get to LaGuardia until almost 1:15am and because the Sports Diva lives closer to JFK, than I do to LaGuardia, I finally arrived home at around 2:30am.

Thank you to my Lyft driver for being there when he said he would and for being at the right pick up location.

I had fun on my 30 Plus Teams Tour of Las Vegas, it was the leaving New York and coming back to New York that wasn’t so much fun.

Leave a comment