SPENDING MY LAS VEGAS NIGHTS AT THE STRATOSPHERE HOTEL

When I stay in Las Vegas, there’s my usual go to places to park my suitcase.

It’s either the Las Vegas Hostel on 13th street, The D, where I used to work when it was known as Fitzgeralds, and the Four Queens .

All of these places are located in Downtown Las Vegas .

For my trip from February 19 until the 27th, I stayed at the Las Vegas Hostel and a new hotel for me, The Stratosphere on the Las Vegas Strip .

Now if you’ve ever been to or have seen pictures of the Las Vegas , you know the Stratosphere .

It’s the hotel with the tallest tower west of the Mississippi .

The hotel rooms aren’t in that tower , but there’s a restaurant called Top of the World, a club called 107 Sky Lounge , not to mention the three thrill rides that are there.

You can bungee jump from the tower if you wanted to.

When I first checked into the hotel that calls itself , “The Strat “, I was in a standard room on the fourth floor.

The room had the biggest king sized bed and tub that I had ever seen .

It didn’t have a coffemaker or a refrigerator but it did come with a big screen tv(hey a girl needs to watch ESPN Sports Center).

My first room was on the fourth floor, but because a friend who was making her first trip to Vegas was staying with me, we changed rooms to the type of rooms known as “elite” rooms.

These rooms have just a shower,but they have a refrigerator and a coffemaker as well and they’re on higher floors.

We were on the 20th .

I got my room by going on Expedia but if you go on Stratosphere ‘s own website , you can find very inexpensive rooms.

Many people who stay in town usually don’t think of this hotel as their first choice.

They claim it’s too far away from the action of the Las Vegas Strip .

I have no idea what they’re talking about because this is Las Vegas , action is everywhere you turn.

If you want to see the light show on the Fremont Street Experience or take in the dancing waters at the Bellagio , the Deuce bus, which stops in front of the Strat , can get you there.

You can even take a picture of the Las Vegas sign.

No, not the sign at the beginning of the Strip that says ‘Welcome To Las Vegas “, that’s the more famous one.

I’m talking about the newest one that’s across the street from the Stratosphere .

It also welcomes you to Las Vegas, and it’s basically at the dividing line between the Strip and Downtown Las Vegas.

Many tourists who spend their Vegas nights choose many other hotels to stay at, but this gal is going to be spending alot more nights at the hotel near

the end of the strip at the Stratosphere .

2 thoughts on “SPENDING MY LAS VEGAS NIGHTS AT THE STRATOSPHERE HOTEL

    • I call them the Vegas Snobs. They say the Strat is in a bad neighborhood , it’s too far from the action , (forgetting of course that it’s Vegas, action is everywhere), they wanna stay at the big name hotels . I usually stay downtown at the Four Queens , but I’m going to make the Stratosphere my go to hotel . When I checked in, I got a nice text welcoming me to the hotel . Never got that from The D or Four Queens, or even Downtown Grand, places where I stayed before

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment