SOMETIMES YOUR 30 PLUS TEAMS TOUR GETS DELAYED

Thank God the Sports Diva went and came back from her 30 Plus Teams Tour of Las Vegas when I did.

(There’s more posts coming up from my 30 Plus Teams Tour of Las Vegas, but what’s going on now is a little bit more important.)

I was going to go to Boston or maybe Atlantic City around the end of June but before I was about to leave, I received a letter from the Juror Division of the Queens Supreme Court, which is in the Queens neighborhood of Kew Gardens.

Since I moved back to New York City, I received maybe two or three requests to sit on a jury.

All three times, it was for a trial, which means I can try to get out of serving on a jury.

Not this time.

This is the grand daddy of all juries, a Grand Jury, which means drop everything you’re doing because you’re going to be basically living at the courthouse and no one from the show Law and Order is gonna show up and show out.

Unlike a trial jury which could take days or not happen at all, a grand jury trial takes a minimum of 21 days, so that great 30 Plus Teams Tour of Dubai or the Jersey Shore you were planning for ain’t going to happen.

Like a jury trial, you can’t discuss ANYTHING about the trial even though you just gotta tell your bestie all about it.

But nope you can’t.

So for the 19 days or so I won’t be writing about what’s in my suitcase or anything else.

My 30 Plus Teams Tour of somewhere just got delayed.

Leave a comment