THE WORST BUS RIDE EVER

Usually the Sports Diva is all excited about her 30 Plus Teams Tour of somewhere, and this trip, a very long awaited one to Montreal, Quebec, Canada was no different.

I took the same Adirondack Trailways bus from New York Port Authority that I took to Ottawa, the one with the stopover here at Gare D’Autocars on Rue Berri in Montreal.

It was an 8 hour ride which started out great as I showed my ticket and my United States passport card.

Once the bus left, it was DOWNHILL from there.

Not for nothing, but my people, you’re on a bus for goodness sakes, not on a Delta, Air Canada, or a Singapore Airlines flight.

Why must you recline your seat all the way back like you’re flying the friendly skies?

If that wasn’t enough, I didn’t know that I had to do an impersonation of gymnast Simone Biles and have my backpack on my lap, my under the seat bag on the floor and my feet in a very uncomfortable position that I couldn’t wait to get off the bus- at Canadian Customs not the terminal.

Speaking of under the seat, what is the purpose of bringing an under the seat bag, if you can’t put it there or the over head compartments are that are so small that only your coat and scarf can fit.

Get on your game Adirondack Trailways, what kind of shenanigans is going on here?

You did tell us you had wifi on the bus, right or didn’t I get that memo that you didn’t have wifi.

That’s some need to know stuff especially if you want to get out a couple of blog posts.

Now if you think the Sports Diva is just expecting a little too much, I was happy that instead of the bus getting to Montreal at 6:40pm, it didn’t take the scenic route through Albany, Plattsburgh, or Saratoga Springs, or maybe it did and I slept through those cities.

After a stop in Ridgewood, NJ, the next stop was the Canadian Customs, which as usual went smoothly.

Now if only going through United States Customs would go as smoothly when I go back to New York on Friday, but I’m not holding my breath on that.

We arrived at the terminal at 4:15am, and I waited for the Montreal Metro to open at 5:30am.

As for Adirondack Trailways, God willing, coming back on Friday, 10 March, can we get it together this time people?

Leave a comment