MY PLAYLIST FOR MY OWN 30 PLUS TEAMS TOUR .

FB_IMG_1501168731188When  I’m  doing  my  own  30  Plus  Teams  Tour  by  bus  or  airplane  to  anywhere ,  I  have  to  have  some  kind  of  music  on  my  ear buds .

Not  only  does  the  music  soothe  me ,  but  it  drowns  out  any  conversation  that  I  really  don’t  want  to  hear .

You  know  the  ones  I’m  talking  about ,  where  someone  is  yelling  at  their  boyfriend , girlfriend  or  the  children .

Trust  me ,  on  those  long  rides  from Buffalo  or  Toronto ,  I really  don’t  want  to  hear  you  talking  loudly  with  your  girlfriend  or  your  mama  about  what  a  fool  your  baby daddy  is .

Or  how  he  got  some  other  woman  pregnant  and  he  doesn’t  even  support  yours .

Yes ,  I  have  heard  conversations  like  this  and guess  what ,  I  don’t  care ,  and  I  know  that  the  other  passengers  and  the  bus  driver  could  care  less  either .

TMI !

I  would  be  lost  without  my  music .

I  make  sure  to  download  as  many  songs  as  I  can  on  either  my  tablet  and  especially  my  phone .

However ,  when  I  am  traveling ,  let’s  just  say  that  I  want  music  that’s  not  sad ,  but  really  upbeat .

Something  that  passes  what  I  like  to  call ,  ”  The  Lawery  Toe  Tapping  Test .  ”

That  is ,  if  my  feet  start  to  bounce  up  and  down  after  the  first  few  notes of a song ,  you betcha  I’m  going  to  be  listening  to  the  song  for  a long  time .

It’s  a  keeper .

What  kind  of  music  do  I  like ?

I  might  be  64  years  old ,  but  I  do  listen  to  different  types  of  music .

You  might  be  surprised  to  find  a  Drake  or a   Little  Wayne  song  as  well  as  a  Tony  Bennett  or  a Frank  Sinatra  song .

You  won’t  find  any  opera  though ,  so don’t  even  look  for  it.

No ,  I  like  my  music  to  not  only  make  me move  my feet ,  but  my hands  and head  as well  without  disturbing  the   passengers  next  to  me .

I  put it loud enough  so  that  only  I can  hear  it .

So without  further  adieu ,  these  are  some  of  the  songs  that  you  just  might  hear  me  humming  or  see  me moving  my body  to   while  on  that  30  Plus  Teams  Tour  of  Washington  DC  or  somewhere  else .

Some  of  these  artists  you may or may  not  heard  of .

”  ANDO   EN  LA   VERSACE  ”  –   Omega  El   Fuerte

”  LATCH  ”  –   Disclosure  featuring   Sam  Smith

”  GOING  DOWN  FOR  REAL  ”   – Flo-Rida

”  ZILLIONAIRE  ”  –  Flo-Rida

”  NO   HANDS  ”  –   Waka  Flocka  Flame

”  HOTLINE  BLING  ”  –  Drake

”  BIG RINGS  ”  –  Drake

”  PEG  ”  –  Steely  Dan

”  ALL  I  DO  IS  WIN  ”  –  DJ  Khalid

”  7-Eleven  ”  –  Beyonce

”  JUMP  AROUND  ”  –  House  of  Pain

”  MAN-EATER    ”  –  Nelly  Furtado

”  CALLE  OCHO  ”  –  Pitbull

” CAN’T  FEEL  MY  FACE  ”  –  The  Weekend

”  SEXY  BACK  ”  –  Justin  Timberlake  featuring  Timbaland

”  CAN’T  FIGHT  THE  FEELING  ”  –  Justin  Timberlake

”  SADE  ”  –  Kenny  G

”  THE  WAY  YOU  MOVE  ”  –  Kenny  G  featuring  Earth , Wind  and  Fire

”  WE   DEM  BOYZ  ”  –  Wiz  Khalifa

”  CLOSER  ”  –  The  Chainsmokers  featuring  Halsey

“MISTER  BRIGHTSIDE  ”  –  The   Killers

Not exactly the  songs  you expected ,  right ?

There’s  a  method  to  all this  music  madness and I  bet  some  of  you  can guess  what  it  is .

This  is  a  30  Plus  Teams  Tour  after  all, and  a lot of  these songs  are played  in  the  arenas ,  stadiums  and ballparks  that  I  usually  go to  see a game  in.

But what  about  you ?

What’s  on your  play list  when  you go away  ?

Let me  know  and who knows , maybe  one of  your  songs  just  might  make  it  to  my  play list  for  my  next  30  Plus  Teams  Tour .

Leave a Reply

